Pre-Season Fixture Line-up Announced

Hednesford Town will face a mixture of local Midlands teams and Football League opposition after the full pre-season fixture schedule was today revealed.

The Pitmen will begin their pre-season campaign with a trip to the Trevor Brown Memorial Ground on Friday 30th June to take on Boldmere St Michael’s.

After further away fixtures against Heath Hayes (Saturday 8th July) and Romulus (Saturday 15th July) we shall play host to League Two side Mansfield Town on Saturday 22nd July in our first home pre-season fixture.

This will be followed by a home match against Tamworth (Tuesday 25th July).

Plans are in place for a match on Saturday 29th July, this will be announced in due course.

A trip to Chasetown will then take place on Tuesday 1st August before we travel to Merthyr Town on Saturday 5th August.

The final game of the pre-season campaign will see us hosting a Birmingham City XI at Keys Park before the start of the Evo-Stik Northern Premier League season on Saturday 12th August.

Full fixture list as follows:

Friday 30th June – 19:45 – A .. Boldmere St Michaels
Saturday 8th July – 3:00pm – A .. Heath Hayes
Saturday 15th July – 12:00 – A .. Romulus
Saturday 22nd July – 3:00pm – H .. Mansfield Town XI
Tuesday 25th July – 7:30pm – H .. Tamworth
Saturday 29th July – Match tbc
Tuesday 1st Aug – 7:45pm – A .. Chasetown
Saturday 5th Aug – 3:00pm – A .. Merthyr Town
Tuesday 8th Aug – 7:30pm – H .. Birmingham City XI

 

Details on admission prices for the above home matches will be released nearer the time of the fixtures taking place.

Have your say on this article

Comments are closed.

CLUB & LEAGUE SPONSORS