2018/19 Fixtures Released

Hednesford Town will begin the 2018/19 Northern Premier League season with a HOME game against Scarborough Athletic on Saturday 18 August after the new league fixtures were released this morning.

This will be followed up by an away trip to Basford United on Monday 20 August before we end the first week of the new season by hosting Gainsborough Trinity at Keys Park on Saturday 25 August.

Meanwhile the August Bank Holiday Monday will see us making the journey north to take on Farsley Celtic on Monday 27 August.

Our Christmas and New Year schedule will see us travelling to North Ferriby United on Boxing Day before starting 2019 with a home game against Farsley Celtic.

The Easter weekend sees the Pitmen making the journey to Gainsborough Trinity on 20 April before we host North Ferriby United at Keys Park on Easter Monday, 22 April.

One fixture that supporters always look out for is matches against near rivals Stafford Rangers. The first will come early on in the season with ourselves playing host to Rangers on Tuesday 4 September before we make the journey across Cannock Chase on Saturday 15 December.

The Pitmen will end the regular campaign on Saturday 27 April with a journey to Witton Albion.

Full fixtures are as follows:

Sat 18 August – Scarborough Athletic – H

Mon 20 August – Basford United – A

Sat 25 August – Gainsborough Trinity – H

Mon 27 August – Farsley Celtic – A

Sat 1 September – Whitby Town – A

Tue 4 September – Stafford Rangers – H

Tue 11 September – Mickleover Sports – A

Sat 15 September – Workington – H

Tue 25 September – Buxton – H

Sat 29 September – Marine – A

Tue 2 October – Grantham Town – A

Sat 6 October – Warrington Town – H

Tue 9 October – Nantwich Town – A

Sat 13 October – South Shields – H

Tue 16 October – Lancaster City – H

Sat 20 October – Matlock Town – A

Sat 3 November – Bamber Bridge – H

Sat 17 November – Hyde United – A

Sat 24 November – Mickleover Sports – H

Sat 1 December – Workington – A

Sat 8 December – Whitby Town – H

Sat 15 December – Stafford Rangers – A

Sat 22 December – Witton Albion – H

Wed 26 December – North Ferriby United – A

Tue 1 January – Farsley Celtic – H

Sat 5 January – Scarborough Athletic – A

Sat 12 January – Stalybridge Celtic – A

Sat 19 January – Basford United – H

Sat 26 January – Bamber Bridge – A

Sat 2 February – Hyde United – H

Sat 9 February – Warrington Town – A

Sat 16 February – Marine – H

Sat 23 February – Buxton – A

Sat 2 March – Grantham Town – H

Sat 16 March – Nantwich Town – H

Sat 23 March – Lancaster City – A

Sat 30 March – Matlock Town – H

Sat 6 April – South Shields – A

Sat 13 April – Stalybridge Celtic – H

Sat 20 April – Gainsborough Trinity – A

Mon 22 April – North Ferriby United – H

Sat 27 April – Witton Albion – A

Have your say on this article

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

CLUB & LEAGUE SPONSORS