2013/14 Season

Sat 17th Aug 15:00 A Stalybridge Celtic L W 4-0 465 Report
Tue 20th Aug 19:45 H Leamington FC L W 3-2 708 Report
Sat 24th Aug 15:00 H Oxford City L W 3-0 581 Report
Mon 26th Aug 15:00 A Worcester City L D 2-2 741 Report
Sat 31st Aug 15:00 H Barrow L W 3-1 648 Report
Sat 7th Sep 15:00 A North Ferriby Utd L L 0-3 523 Report
Sat 14th Sep 15:00 H Vauxhall Motors L W 2-0 577 Report
Tue 17th Sep 19:45 A Histon L W 1-0 309 Report
Sat 21st Sep 15:00 A Guiseley L W 2-1 469 Report
Sat 28th Sep 15:00 A AFC Telford United FAC W 3-1 1345 Report
Sat 5th Oct 15:00 H Gloucester City L W 4-1 750 Report
Sat 12th Oct 15:00 H West Auckland Town FAC D 2-2 820 Report
Tue 15th Oct 19:45 A West Auckland Town FACR D 2-2
W 4-2(pens)
387 Report
Sat 19th Oct 15:00 A Workington AFC L D 2-2 442 Report
Sat 26th Oct 15:00 A Stamford AFC FAC W 2-0 668 Report
Sat 2nd Nov 15:00 A Altrincham L W 3-1 913 Report
Tue 5th Nov 19:45 H Colwyn Bay L W 2-1 566 Report
Sat 9th Nov 15:00 H Crawley Town FAC L 1-2 2321 Report
Sat 16th Nov 15:00 H Workington AFC FAT W 3-0 551 Report
Sat 23rd Nov 15:00 A Brackley Town L L 0-1 448 Report
Tue 26th Nov 19:45 A Newcastle Town SSC L 0-2 108 Report
Sat 30th Nov 15:00 A Gateshead FAT L 1-4 410 Report
Tue 3rd Dec 19:45 H Walsall BSC W 3-1 296 Report
Sat 7th Dec 15:00 A Gloucester City L L 1-5 421 Report
Tue 10th Dec 19:45 H Harrogate Town L L 1-3 458 Report
Sat 14th Dec 15:00 H Stalybridge Celtic L W 4-1 454 Report
Tue 17th Dec 19:45 H Bradford Park Avenue L W 2-0 483 Report
Sat 21st Dec 15:00 A Vauxhall Motors L D 2-2 206 Report
Thu 26th Dec 15:00 H AFC Telford Utd L D 3-3 1352 Report
Sat 28th Dec 15:00 A Leamington FC L L 1-2 803 Report
Wed 1st Jan 15:00 A AFC Telford Utd L L 3-5 1903 Report
Sat 4th Jan 15:00 H North Ferriby Utd L L 0-1 645 Report
Sat 11th Jan 15:00 H Boston United L W 4-2 650 Report
Tue 14th Jan 19:45 H Stockport County L W 3-1 585 Report
Sat 18th Jan 15:00 A Bradford Park Avenue L W 2-1 354 Report
Sat 25th Jan 15:00 A Solihull Moors L W 3-2 602 Report
Sat 1st Feb 15:00 H Altrincham FC L D 1-1 703 Report
Sat 8th Feb 15:00 A Harrogate Town L L 1-3 477 Report
Sat 15th Feb 15:00 H Solihull Moors L L 1-2 602 Report
Sat 22nd Feb 15:00 H Histon L W 2-1 552 Report
Sat 1st Mar 15:00 A Boston United L L 0-4 1102 Report
Tue 4th Mar 19:45 H Birmingham City BSC W 4-3 377 Report
Sat 8th Mar 15:00 H Gainsborough Trinity L L 1-3 553 Report
Sat 15th Mar 15:00 A Colwyn Bay L W 3-1 322 Report
Sat 22nd Mar 15:00 H Workington AFC L W 4-0 490 Report
Sat 29th Mar 15:00 A Stockport County L W 1-0 2669 Report
Tue 1st Apr 19:45 H Brackley Town L D 2-2 468 Report
Sat 5th Apr 15:00 A Gainsborough Trinity L W 2-1 343 Report
Sat 12th Apr 15:00 H Guiseley L W 3-2 574 Report
Tue 15th Apr 19:45 A Tamworth BSC L 2-5 545 Report
Sat 19th Apr 15:00 A Oxford City L W 2-1 335 Report
Mon 21st Apr 15:00 H Worcester City L W 4-0 668 Report
Sat 26th Apr 15:00 A Barrow L L 0-1 799 Report
Wed 30th Apr 19:45 H Altrincham PS1 D 2-2 1209 Report
Sat 3rd May 15:00 A Altrincham PS2 L 1-2 1974 Report

Pre-Season Fixtures

Tue 9th July 19:45 A AFC Wulfrunians W 5-2 Report
Sat 13th July 15:00 H Sutton Coldfield Town D 0-0 Report
Tue 16th July 19:45 H Eastwood Town W 4-0 Report
Sat 20th July 15:00 H Redditch United W 3-1 Report
Tue 23rd July 19:45 H Matlock Town W 2-0 Report
Sat 27th July 15:00 H Rushall Olympic L 1-4 Report
Tue 30th July 19:45 H Chasetown W 1-0 Report
Sat 3rd Aug 14:30 A Witton Albion W 1-0 Report
Sat 10th Aug 14:30 A Newtown AFC W 6-0 Report
Competition Key
L League (The Skrill North)
PS1 The Skrill North Promotion Semi-Final 1st Leg
PS2 The Skrill North Promotion Semi-Final 2nd Leg
FAT FA Carlsberg Trophy
FAC FA Cup with Budweiser
BSC Birmingham Senior Cup
SSC Staffordshire Senior Cup
FINAL SKRILL NORTH LEAGUE TABLE
P TEAM PL GD PT
C AFC Telford Utd 42 +29 85
2 North Ferriby Utd 42 +29 82
P Altrincham 42 +44 81
4 Hednesford Town 42 +22 78
5 Guiseley 42 +22 78
6 Boston United 42 +25 72
7 Brackley Town 42 +21 67
8 Solihull Moors 42 +11 65
9 Harrogate Town* 42 +16 63
10 Bradford Park Ave 42 -4 57
11 Barrow AFC 42 -6 56
12 Colwyn Bay 42 -4 55
13 Leamington 42 +1 52
14 Stockport County 42 +1 50
15 Worcester City 42 -13 50
16 Gainsborough Trinity 42 -19 45
17 Gloucester City 42 -13 44
R Vauxhall Motors 42 -31 44
19 Stalybridge Celtic 42 -31 39
20 Oxford City* 42 -20 37
R Histon 42 -34 32
R Workington AFC 42 -46 28
*deducted 3 points
PITMEN GOALSCORERS
Elliott Durrell 23
Wayne Riley 12
Jamey Osborne 10
Neil Harvey 10
Francino Francis 8
Marvin Robinson 5
Nathan Woolfe 5
Paul McCone 5
Paul Sullivan 4
Dave Macpherson 3
Nathan Blissett 3
Aaron Rey 2
Ben Bailey 2
Charlie Anagho-Ntamark 2
Danny Glover 2
Greg Pearson 2
John Disney 2
Kris Taylor 2
Marvin Johnson 2
Own Goals 2
Tom Thorley 2
Alex Melbourne 1
Robbie Thompson-Brown 1
PITMEN STATS – 2013/14 (LEAGUE)
Total Home Away
Win % 57% 67% 48%
Draws % 14% 14% 14%
Loss % 29% 19% 38%
ATTACK
Rank 2nd 2nd 6th
Average Goals: 2.07 2.48 1.67
Failed to Score: 12% 5% 19%
DEFENCE
Rank 13th 11th 14th
Average Goals: 1.55 1.29 1.81
Clean Sheets: 19% 24% 14%
SEQUENCES
W-D-L 4-2-3 6-1-1 4-1-2
w/o Defeat 8 6 4
w/o Win 5 2 5
SCORELINES
Most common scoreline W 2-1 W 2-0 W 2-1
Occurence 14% 10% 19%

CLUB & LEAGUE SPONSORS