Tonight's Birmingham Senior Cup fixture at HOME against Romulus has been postponed due to a waterlogged pitch.


Pitmen To Move To Southern League Central

Thursday 10/05/2018

Hednesford Town have today been informed that following a Leagues Committee meeting, the Club Allocations for Step 1 to 4 of the non-league system for the 2018/19 season have been confirmed – with the Pitmen being placed in the new Southern League Central division at Step 3.

We are one of five teams moving from the Northern Premier League to the new Southern League Central with Barwell, Coalville Town, Halesowen Town, Rushall Olympic and Stourbridge also making the switch. You will of course notice that local rivals Stafford Rangers are missing from this list, with them having been kept in the Northern Premier League.

Meanwhile Leiston, Lowestoft Town and Needham Market will join us from the Isthmian Premier League, along with Tamworth who were relegated from the National League North and AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Alvechurch and Bedworth United who all gained promotion from Step 4 last season.

The rest of the 22 team league will be made up of Biggleswade Town, Hitchin Town, Kettering Town, King’s Lynn Town, Redditch United, Royston Town, St Ives Town, St Neots Town and Stratford Town.

This new set-up will see the Pitmen crossing paths with a number of new teams over the course of the next 12 months as we prepare to get used to travelling south again.

Any club that has an objection to its allocation have seven days from today (Thursday 10 May) to submit an appeal to the Football Association.

Step 3- Southern League Central
AFC Rushden & Diamonds
Bedworth United
Biggleswade Town
Coalville Town
Halesowen Town
Hednesford Town
Hitchin Town
Kettering Town
King’s Lynn Town
Lowestoft Town
Needham Market
Redditch United
Royston Town
Rushall Olympic
St Ives Town
St Neots Town
Stratford Town


Related Articles

Recent Posts