Home

News

Hednesford Town Academy Start Campaign


Friday 09/09/2016

It is a big day for the new look Hednesford Town Academy, which is being run in connection with BMET College Sutton Coldfield, as they prepare to play their first fixture of the new season.

The Under 18s find themselves in FA Youth Cup action at Tamworth with us all hoping that they can achieve a positive result in the game that kicks off at the Lamb at 7pm. Entrance prices are £2 adults and £1 concessions.

The team, which is managed by Nick Heath from the college, will begin their league campaign this coming Wednesday, 14th September, away at current double league winners Kidderminster Harriers, with the game kicking off at 2pm on the Harriers training ground.

Throughout the course of the season the team will compete in the National League U19s Alliance in Division 1 alongside teams like Crewe Alexandra, Mansfield Town and AFC Telford United.

Up-to-date information can be found by following the team on twitter: @bmetfootball and their Instagram account which carries the same name.

Anyone who wishes to get involved in the team can do so by getting in touch with Nick by emailing nick.heath@bmet.ac.uk.

I’m sure everyone at Keys Park would like to wish the team all the best for the forthcoming campaign and we look forward to hearing all about how they are performing. Remember if you want to see the team in action then they will be here at various points throughout the season.

HTFC Academy fixtures

 

Wed 14 September 14:00 Kidderminster Harriers vs Hednesford Town

 

Wed 28 September 14:00 Hednesford Town vs AFC Telford United

 

Wed 12 October 14:00 Hednesford Town vs Chasetown

 

Wed 19 October 14:00 Mansfield Town (Brooksby) vs Hednesford Town

 

Wed 02 November 14:00 Hednesford Town vs Crewe Alexandra

 

Wed 23 November 14:00 Hednesford Town vs Romulus

 

Wed 30 November 14:00 Solihull Moors vs Hednesford Town

 

Wed 07 December 14:00 Hednesford Town vs Chasetown

 

Wed 14 December 14:00 Tamworth vs Hednesford Town

 

Wed 11 January 14:00 Hednesford Town vs Hereford

 

Wed 18 January 14:00 Hereford vs Hednesford Town

 

Wed 25 January 14:00 Hednesford Town vs Kidderminster Harriers

 

Wed 01 February 14:00 AFC Telford United vs Hednesford Town

 

Wed 01 March 14:00 Hednesford Town vs Mansfield Town (Brooksby)

 

Wed 08 March 14:00 Crewe Alexandra vs Hednesford Town

 

Wed 22 March 14:00 Romulus vs Hednesford Town

 

Wed 29 March 14:00 Hednesford Town vs Solihull Moors

 

Wed 05 April 14:00 Chasetown vs Hednesford Town

 

Wed 26 April 14:00 Hednesford Town vs Tamworth

 

News

Related Articles

Search
Recent Posts