Tonight's Birmingham Senior Cup fixture at HOME against Romulus has been postponed due to a waterlogged pitch.


Playing squad retained list announced

Saturday 20/05/2017

Following the announcement of Tom Thorley signing a new deal we can now confirm the Hednesford Town playing squad retained list.

The following players, alongside Thorley, have agreed terms for next season; Joe Ballinger, Danny Glover, Darren Campion, Jordan Nadat, George Cater, Desean Martin and Ryan Nesbitt.

These players also join Kris Taylor in next season’s squad.

Leaving the club are Dan Crane, Lloyd Ransome, David McDermott, Jordan Fitzpatrick, George Washbourne and Stuart McNaught.

Manager Neil Tooth said; “The last two weeks have been manic and we have been working hard meeting last season’s squad.

“We have also been working hard on adding some new additions but we are enjoying every minute.

“Obviously Kris is coming in as one of my assistants but he will also have a massive role to play on the pitch and pairing him with Tom is something I’m really excited about.”

Lewis Wright and Tony Clarke are still to make a decision on their futures.

A new addition to the squad will be announced shortly.


Related Articles

Recent Posts