Tonight's Birmingham Senior Cup fixture at HOME against Romulus has been postponed due to a waterlogged pitch.


National League North set-up confirmed for 2015/16 season

Thursday 14/05/2015

We today learned our full list of opponents for the 2015/16 campaign after the Football Association confirmed the league structure from Step One to Step Four of the Non-League pyramid.

The Pitmen will face a total of six new teams when the season kicks off in August with AFC Telford United, Alfreton Town, Corby Town, Curzon Ashton, FC United of Manchester and Nuneaton Town all joining after their respective promotions and relegations last season.

In order to balance the teams out throughout this level of the pyramid it has meant that Oxford City have moved to the National League South following a three year stay in the North.

Lowestoft Town had applied to the FA to be moved to the southern division, partly in course due to the distance which they have to travel each away game with Boston United, some 100 miles away, being their closest rivals.

The fixtures for the league are due to be announced in the first week of July with the campaign kicking off on Saturday 8 August 2015.


Related Articles

Recent Posts